Anxiety! · How to Cope

More Thinking About Thoughts

My thoughts are like puppies in a box. They escape from time to time and run wild. My job is to try to put them back in the box. I can’t squeeze them too tightly but with the right grip I can bring myself and my thoughts back to where they need to be.

Puppies don’t think about the past or future. They are just thrilled with the moment and the senses it brings.

I am trying to gently wrangle the puppies and stay in the moment with myself and my thoughts. Just like puppies, they aren’t good or bad either.

Leave a Reply

