Love

The Phil Collins Theory aka Baby, You and Me Have a Nerdy Kind of Love

I look up at him and my eyes grow big.  “I’ve totally got it!” I exclaim.

He raises his eyebrows in response.

“At some point in the future, I’m going to meet Phil Collins.  He’s going to fall in love with me and feel sad that he spent so much time doing other things so he’s going to invent a time machine or pay someone with one to send his younger self to me so we can be together.  You’re the younger Phil Collins sent to be with me!  Oh, you’re the best Phil Collins ever!”  I shriek, hugging him and peppering his face with kisses as he laughs.

“But we can’t both exist at the same time.  What about paradoxes?”

“Duh!  We watched Star Trek the other night and Spock said there were no paradoxes and Dirk Gently had like three versions of the same guy all together and nothing happened.  No paradoxes!  But just to be sure, stay out of older Phil Collins’ sight.”

“You got it.”

1 thought on “The Phil Collins Theory aka Baby, You and Me Have a Nerdy Kind of Love”

Leave a comment